IEEE Control Systems Society as Technical Co-Sponsor included TENSYMP 2024


The IEEE Region 10 Symposium (TENSYMP) is one of the official annual conferences owned and organised by the IEEE REGION 10 (Asia Pacific), the other being The IEEE Region 10 Conference (TENCON). TENSYMP is a theme-based conference, bid by an R10 Section and organised typically during spring. Its objective is to provide an active platform for research scientists, engineers, and practitioners throughout the world to present their latest research findings, ideas, and applications – towards the benefit of humanity in particular. TENSYMP has brought together a tremendous and rich diversity of authors and speakers from universities, industries, government and public sectors around the world, to share ideas and new perspectives on a wide range of research in science, engineering, and technologies.

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE’s highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. Vision of IEEE is to be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and to be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions. IEEE creates an environment where members collaborate on world-changing technologies – from computing and sustainable energy systems, to aerospace, communications, robotics, healthcare, and more. IEEE has more than 426,000 members – about a quarter of them being students, in more than 160 countries. It is indeed proud to note that India stands second – only next US, in terms of IEEE members and stands first in terms of student members. There are 334 IEEE Sections spread over ten geographic Regions worldwide and there are 2,116 Chapters uniting local members with similar technical interests. Students are active and equal partners of IEEE with 2,669 student branches at colleges and universities in 80 countries. IEEE published more than 3.5 million documents in its Xplore Digital Library, has more than 1,671 standards and projects under development and publishes approximately 180 highly acclaimed transactions, journals.


Honorary Chairs

  • Lance Fung

    Director R 10
  • Deepak Mathur,

    Past Director, R10
  • Prof. Anand Srivastava

    Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas University of Technology (NSUT), Delhi
  • Dr Madhu Chitkara

    Pro Chancellor, Chitkara University
  • Dr Takako Hashimoto

    R10, Director Elect
  • Dr Debabrata Das

    Chair, IEEE India Council
  • Dr K Suresh Nair

    Past chair, IEEE India council
View all Organizing Committee